Posted by: trinigurl | September 6, 2010

Labor Day – Animals Want a Day Off Too.

My labor day ended with my hand full of needle pricks. I guess a great way to celebrate the fact that we all must work for a living is to well… work. Maybe that’s what my dog had in mind when she decided I needed a lot more practice in the patching department. Or maybe she just wanted to sink her teeth into the mouth-watering pile of barbecued ribs sitting on the table inside the gazebo. I am more inclined to believe the latter. Nevertheless, the fiasco began with my thinking of my beloved pets. ” Hey”, I said to myself, ” It’s labor day, the dogs want to party too”! With that naive thought in mind , I called my brother and told him to bring his dog over, and I set my own two loose to enjoy the aromatic smells and sights wafting about in the yard. Too late I realized my mistake. Both dogs headed straight for  the table overladen with food, not pausing to find the entrance, but barreling straight through the netted side.Thus my needle work skills were achingly put to the test. Next labor day  my dogs,  Samson and Delilah, will enjoy the smells from the safety of their leash.

Responses

  1. haha dogs are adorable.
    we can’t stay mad at them for too long!

    -Beth-

  2. OMG!!! Ur blog is soooo cute wit ur dogs on there : D Oh yea I love wat u post abt Labor Day!!!!! LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

