Posted by: trinigurl | September 19, 2010

Don’t Scare the Goats! They will Faint !


These goats are a trip ! Literally. The proper name for a group of goats is called a trip. While watching this video I realized that humans and goats have a huge amount in common.Before you start denying this fact I have listed a few common traits that humans have with this hairy  beast.

– First of all, as you have seen in this video, goats can faint.Humans, although some human males deny this after the event has occured, also faint.

-Baby Goats are called Kids. Baby humans are also called Kids.

Goats DO NOT eat tin cans. Most humans do not eat tin cans.(Note that I said MOST)

-A domestic male is sometimes called a billy; a female, a nanny. Domestic humans are sometimes called the same. I’m sure you know someone named Billy, and we all have heard of nannies.

Nanny Poppins

   -Wild Goats don’t sleep. Wild humans don’t sleep.

YAAAAH

-Goats contribute to desertification in Africa. Humans also contribute.

-Goats are extremely picky about what they eat.They won’t eat unless their dish is clean and clean food is put in it, and need lots of fresh, clean water.

Roasted crickets anyone ?

–Goats catch colds and can succumb to pneumonia.

Goats need protection from dogs. Ummm

AHHH !!

These are just a few similarities. I am sure if you think hard enough you can find lots more. So the next time you see a goat remember you’re not so different. BAAAAA ! 🙂

Responses

  1. I will most certainly be showing this to my husband this evening. I thought this was a very cute blog. Not something I have seen yet. Thanks for sharing.

  2. This post is hysterical! My daughter is in college getting her wildlife degree & I’m forwarding her a link to your blog, I know she’ll love this post.

    • Isn’t it though! These goats are so adorable 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

